Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

18/06/21

We are looking for some volunteers to help on Saturday 3 July from 8.30am and every Saturday until the end of term with digging and clearing the area. If you think you can help, please contact parentvolunteergroup.org.uk

http://www.twitter.com/hampton_high/status/1405849628780736513

18/06/21

Wren Garden Update: Thank you to parent volunteers Leanne, Liz and Lucy who can be seen here with some of the items kindly donated to the school for the garden. https://t.co/QnaR2Ew7S2

http://www.twitter.com/hampton_high/status/1405848241787346952

18/06/21

Well done to Alfie B in Year 7 for his impressive Geography work on Fair Trade which showed great understanding about the topic. Absolutely brilliant! https://t.co/WoTdUuYtbP

18/06/21

Thank you for all your donations of Top Trumps and colouring pencils for the Y7 students to use at lunchtime. We are now on the hunt for some simple games like Connect 4 or playing cards. If you are able to help, please drop off at reception.

http://www.twitter.com/hampton_high/status/1405844310390722564

18/06/21

Drop Everything And Read - Find our how you can help support your child at home with reading. https://t.co/ofimierrnK https://t.co/4155Szabqw

http://www.twitter.com/hampton_high/status/1405843230315384835

18/06/21

Well done to all the Yr 11 and 13 students who put on a spectacular show of 'Into the Woods' this week! Please see our website for more photos. https://t.co/XeQRFAAa3B https://t.co/jyOEeBXuYm

18/06/21

Specialist Resource Provision (SRP) opening in September: Please read article here https://t.co/tEuFVPb5Gg

18/06/21

Please find our weekly newsletter on our website. https://t.co/TArEHFFa3w

18/06/21

Are you using ? It’s helping us to raise funds for the school, whilst we can’t do our usual fundraising events. Each time you shop online you raise a FREE donation for Hampton High. It’s easy to register:  https://t.co/IPKIkd4vkH

18/06/21

Harjan B performing Chopin to his class https://t.co/PPPB4Yn4mY via

http://www.twitter.com/hampton_high/status/1405447798162604032

17/06/21

Year 8 have been working hard improving their still life drawing this week. Well done to Lynn I for her beautifully rendered fruit bowl still life and to Daisy K for her expressive and dynamic Walter Sickert transcription. hampton_high https://t.co/RuSAMVvNN5

http://www.twitter.com/hampton_high/status/1405443758766833664

17/06/21

Message from Mrs Roberts: Well done to Y7 for creating some impressive, reconstructed shape portraits in class this week! A special well done to Daisy S, Holly C and Poppy B for their creative portraits pictured here and Mia C for her abstract bubble colour wheel! hampton_high https://t.co/W2zKGd98sY

16/06/21

A huge congratulations to Harjan B in Year 7 for passing his Grade 8 Piano Exam with Distinction! Please watch an extract from his exam recording here - I am sure that you will agree, it is such a pleasure to listen too. https://t.co/mdsxR5PJN1 via

14/06/21

Our Y10 Summer Exam Timetable is available to download from our website. https://t.co/sALRRdgiYu

14/06/21

Our uniform supplier now have skorts in stock and are available to order from their website. Stevensons: https://t.co/BHO2QLAlMh

14/06/21

Vacancy: HLTA Closing date: Friday 25 June noon. Please see our website for more details. https://t.co/3kWp0fzlcM

14/06/21

Vacancies: 2x TLA Closing date: Friday 25 June noon. Please see our website for more details. https://t.co/3kWp0fzlcM

11/06/21

Please find our weekly newsletter on our website. https://t.co/TArEHFWKV4

http://www.twitter.com/hampton_high/status/1403292407698006024

11/06/21

Message from Mrs Jones: A big well done to Holly C and Leo T in Year 7 who have both achieved Distinction in their recent LAMDA (London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art) exam. This is a massive achievement, and we are very proud of them! https://t.co/BDk8s1BRFU

Term Dates

2020/2021

Monday 31 August

Bank Holiday

Tuesday 1 September

INSET 

Wednesday 2 September

INSET 

Thursday 3 September

Year 10 9.00 am – 11.30 am

Year 11 9.30 am – 12.00 pm

Year 13 10.00 am – 12.15 pm

Please ensure that students have water, snacks and a pencil case with them.

All students are encouraged to walk or cycle to school where possible. They should also try and stay within their “bubbles” and avoid congregating before or after school

Friday 4 September

Year 7 8.30am -11.00 am

Year 8 10.00 am – 12.30 pm

Year 9 10.30 am – 1.00 pm

Please ensure that students have water, snacks and a pencil case with them.

All students are encouraged to walk or cycle to school where possible. They should also try and stay within their “bubbles” and avoid congregating before or after school

Monday 7 September

Return to school for all students - final details to be confirmed.

 

Friday 23 October

INSET Day (no students on site)

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October

Half Term holiday

Thursday 17 December

End of term - 12.30pm finish

Friday 18 December

INSET Day (no students on site)

Monday 4 January 

INSET Day (no students on site)

Tuesday 5 January

Whole school starts

Friday 12 February

End of half term

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February

Half term holiday

Tuesday 23 February

Whole school starts

Wed 31 March

Last day of term

Mon 19 April

Whole school starts
Mon 24 May INSET DAY

Fri 28 May

End of half term

Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June

Half term holiday

Mon 7 June

Whole school starts
Tuesday 15 June INSET DAY

Friday 23 July

Last day of term - 12.30pm finish
   

2021/2022

Wednesday 1 September

INSET 

Thursday 2 September

Year 7 only

8.45 - 12.45

Friday 3 September

Whole school in

8.45 - 12.45

Monday 6 September

Whole school in

All day

 

Friday 22 October

INSET Day (no students on site)

Monday 25 October – Friday 29
October

Half Term holiday

Friday 17 December

End of term 

Tuesday 4 January 

INSET Day (no students on site)

Wednesday 5 January

Whole school starts

Monday 14 February – Friday 18
February

Half term holiday

Monday 21 February

INSET Day (no students on site)

Tuesday 22 February

Whole school starts

Friday 1 April

Last day of term

Tuesday 19 April

Whole school starts

Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June

Half term holiday

Mon 6 June

Whole school starts

Friday 1 July 

INSET Day (no students on site)

Friday 22 July

Last day of term