Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall


We are extremely pleased to announce that Ms Poole has been appointed our substantive Headteacher


Retweetd From Dave Farrell

congrats to Kieran Farrell Yr11, part of the Team Richmond IZB silver medal winning team . Amazing experience


Fact of the Day


Students designed equipment to help Nepalese farmers transport tomatoes from mountains to valley markets


Year 9 Arthur explains his group’s design ‘down the hill slide’ - inspired by the movie


Students take part in problem solving competition to see which 5 will represent the school Maths Challenge


Our Science Fact of the Day: It takes about 1 minute for a red blood cell to make a complete circuit of the body


Y7s have been learning about how astronauts go to the toilet in space in the Nappy Experiment for


Our Science Fact of the Day: It takes about 1 minute for a red blood cell to make a complete circuit of the body


Y8 students have created their own own pen grips using ergonomic design for


Our Y10 handball team have qualified for the finals after a fine display


Our Year 9 and 10 students were treated to a performance of from the


Our U13 girls played with spirit and determination but narrowly missed out on a place in the Netball final


Our Year 10 Abi Fisher has been voted chair of the Richmond and Kingston Council youth committee chair


STEM club students learned about the use of modular building in disaster areas before making their own models.


Y7 Jackson Birch and his teammates took Gold at an international gymnastics tournament in Poland.


Students will perform Romeo and Juliet. See poster for details.


We are holding a number of events to celebrate next week. Stay tuned for updates.


Our annual Quiz Night takes place on Friday 27th of April. See poster for details.


Year 9 students are using their morning tutorial to plan a project to deliver workshops to care home residents.

Term Dates


Inset Days: Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September

Year 7 and Year 12 Start of Autumn Term: Wednesday 6th September 8.35am

Years 8 - 11 Start of Autumn Term: Thursday 7th September 8.35am

Inset Day: Friday 20th October

Half Term: Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October

Inset Day: Friday 1st December

End of Autumn Term: Thursday 21st December

Inset Day: Wednesday 3rd January

Start of Spring Term: Thursday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February

Inset Day: Monday 19th February

End of Spring Term: Thursday 29th March

Start of Summer Term: Monday 16th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May

Half Term: Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June

Inset Day: Friday 29th June

End of Summer Term: Friday 20th July 12.45pm


Inset Days: Monday 3rd September and Tuesday 4th September

Start of AutumnTerm for students: Wednesday 5th September

Inset Day: Friday 19th October

Half Term: Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October

Inset Day: Monday 3rd December

End of Autumn Term: Friday 21st December

Start of Spring Term: Monday 7th January

Half Term: Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February

End of Spring Term: Friday 5th April

Start of Summer Term: Tuesday 23 April

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

Half Term: Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May

End of Summer Term: Friday 19th July